伦敦天气

今天

°

Apr 19
°C
°C
%
Km/h

音乐

音乐剧和剧场

无论您是出于商务或休闲的目的来到伦敦,您都会在英国的这座首都享受到丰富多彩的音乐剧和戏剧演出。预订蒙特卡姆豪华酒店客房。

芝加哥

这部音乐剧的背景为20世纪20年代,讲述了两名歌舞女郎洛茜哈特和维尔玛·凯利因谋杀而被监禁的故事。这部音乐剧是美国历史上最为未久盛不衰的作品之一,1997年在西区重演后不断地被搬上舞台。目前它在加里克剧院上演,其特点是有很多动人的旋律并包含了爵士乐器和快节奏的舞蹈因素。

魔法坏女巫

这是一部2003年在百老汇首演的流行音乐剧,是绿野仙踪的前传——但讲述的视角是西方所谓的“邪恶”女巫,也被称为坏女巫。 2006年在精美的阿波罗维多利亚剧院首演后,这部西区出产的音乐剧迅速得到了游客和当地居民的一致好评。

捕鼠器

《捕鼠器》源自一部经典的阿加莎克里斯蒂神秘谋杀案小说,从1952年开始一直在圣马丁剧院上演。它是世界上所有类型演出中上演时间最悠久的,至今仍然保持着记录。《说是谁干的》也是伦敦保守秘密最成功的一部音乐剧——每场表演开始时观众都会被要求不得泄露结局处的转折

古典音乐和歌剧

对于古典音乐和歌剧迷来说,伦敦有很多值得他们流连忘返的地方。做好计划准备入住伦敦蒙特卡姆豪华酒店度过一个休闲假期吧。

皇家歌剧院

皇家歌剧院坐落在考文特花园,是皇家歌剧院和皇家芭蕾舞团的驻团场地。每年这里也会举办其他活动,包括各类音乐会、讲座和研讨会。早在18世纪初期这里就被用作表演,最初被命名为皇家戏院。当前建筑的外墙建于1858年,在20世纪90年代进行过重建和现代化改造。

巴比肯中心

巴比肯是欧洲最大的表演艺术中心,建于1982年并由女王伊丽莎白二世亲自揭幕对外开放。作为伦敦交响乐团和英国广播公司交响乐团的驻团场地,场内包括三处表演空间、三块电影屏幕、一个艺术画廊和一众餐厅。

荷兰公园歌剧院

歌剧院位于壮丽的荷兰公园中间,在六月和七月期间是一处非常好的室外场地。一个安装于1988年的顶棚涵盖了舞台和1000个座位。这意味着表演可以风雨无阻。场地还包括两家供应小吃、饮料以及膳食的酒吧。您还可以预订野餐或自己带餐在表演前享受。

现场音乐

如果您喜欢现场音乐,那一定要在伦敦蒙特卡姆五星级酒店住宿期间花点时间来看一些爵士音乐演出。

罗尼斯科特酒吧

罗尼斯科特酒吧是一家位于Soho区的爵士俱乐部,是伦敦乐坛的一处里程碑。许多艺术家都在这里录制过现场专辑——包括妮娜西蒙和范莫里森。这里也是吉米·亨德里克斯1970年最后一场演出的所在地。主舞台在大多数晚上提供现场爵士音乐,而那些寻求更亲密一些氛围的人则可以上楼去罗尼酒吧。

瓦克西奥康纳酒吧

瓦克西也被许多人称为“树酒吧”,对夜猫子们来说是一处梦幻般的地方。毕竟,没有很多酒吧把自己装饰得看起来像是修建在一颗参天大树周围!当然,这处伦敦的热门地点不只是装修上有特色,那里几乎每天晚上都会有现场音乐。此外,四间酒吧分布在六层空间,您一定能找到一间适合您的心情氛围。

100俱乐部

100俱乐部是位于牛津街上一处现场音乐会场,这家俱乐部在1942年首次开业时名为费尔德曼摇摆俱乐部。如今这处场地保持了20世纪70年代的装饰并因其接纳风格迥异的艺术家进行表演而著称。事实上性手枪乐队、特拉维斯、辛妮奥康纳、滚石乐队和白色条纹乐队都曾来此表演过。

夜总会

伦敦是由于其大量的夜总会而闻名,有一些就在蒙特卡姆位于伦敦的五星级酒店旁边。

声音部夜总会

声音部位于大象城堡一处经过改建的公交车库,是伦敦最有名的夜总会,那里有顶级的DJ、150分贝的音响系统和能够容纳超过5000人的能力。如果您喜欢跳舞,这绝对是最适合您的地方:弹性地板经过特殊设计,可以防止您的腿感到疲劳,声音部是第一家取得24小时跳舞许可证的夜总会。

背部

您若继续浏览此网站,便表示同意使用Cookies(信息块)。若想了解更多关于我们的隐私及Cookies(信息块)政策, 点击这里. 接受Cookies(信息块)

Discover The Luxury Lifestyle

Explore The World Of Montcalm

Unique Rooms Even By London Luxury Standards

Stunning, Luxurious With World Class Designs

Effortless Luxury

Dining with Distinction

Rejuvenating Experience

Live Eventful Life

Local Temperature
13°C
Local Date
21 Oct 2014
Local Time
11:18
Location
London

MAKE A RESERVATION

TRAVEL DATES

ROOM(s)

Music

Musicals and Theatres

Whether you're travelling to London for business or leisure, the UK capital has a variety of musicals and theatre shows for your enjoyment. Book a room at The Montcalm luxury hotel.

Chicago

Set in 1920s Chicago, this musical tells the story of Roxie Hart and Velma Kelly, two showgirls who are incarcerated for murder.The musical is one of America's longest-running productions and has been shown continuously since its West End revival in 1997. It is currently on at the Garrick Theatre and features a number of catchy tunes, jazz instrumentals and fast-paced dancing.

Wicked

A popular musical that opened on Broadway in 2003, this show is a prequel to the Wizard of Oz - but told from the perspective of the so-called 'Wicked' Witch of the West, also known as Elphaba.In 2006, the show opened at the stunning Apollo Victoria Theatre and it quickly became a favourite West End production for locals and tourists alike.

The Mousetrap

A classic Agatha Christie murder mystery, The Mousetrap has been shown continuously at St Martin's Theatre since 1952. It is the longest-running show of any type in the world and has been breaking records ever since.The answer to whodunnit is also one of London's best-kept secrets - at the start of every performance, the audience is asked not to divulge the ending's twist.

Classical and Opera

For fans of classical and opera music, London has plenty to offer. Plan a relaxing getaway with a stay at The Montcalm luxury hotel in London.

Royal Opera House

Located in Covent Garden, the Royal Opera House is the home of the Royal Opera and the Royal Ballet. It also plays host to other events throughout the year, including concerts, talks and workshops.The site has been used for performances since the early 1700s and was originally called the Theatre Royal. The current building's facade was built in 1858 and a reconstruction and modernisation project was undertaken in the 1990s.

Barbican Centre

Europe's largest centre for the performing arts, the Barbican was built in 1982 and was opened by Queen Elizabeth II.As the home of the London Symphony Orchestra and the BBC Symphony Orchestra, the venue includes three performance spaces, three cinema screens, an art gallery and a number of restaurants.

Opera Holland Park

During June and July, this is a fabulous outdoor venue situated in the middle of glorious Holland Park. A large canopy, installed in 1988, covers the stage and 1,000 seats. This means performances can go on - rain or shine.The venue incorporates two bars serving snacks and beverages, as well as light meals. You can also pre-order a picnic, or bring your own, to enjoy before the show.

Live Music

If you enjoy live music, then be sure to take some time to see some gigs while staying at The Montcalm five-star hotel in London.

Ronnie Scott's

A jazz club in Soho, Ronnie Scott's is a landmark in London's music scene. A number of artists have recorded live albums here - including Nina Simone and Van Morrison. It was also the site of Jimi Hendrix's last performance in 1970.The main stage features live jazz most nights, while those seeking a more intimate atmosphere may head upstairs to Ronnie's Bar.

Waxy O'connor's

Known by many as the 'Tree Pub', Waxy's is a fantastic spot for a night out. After all, there aren't many bars decorated to look like they were constructed around a giant tree!Of course, there's more than the decor of this London hotspot and there's live music just almost every night. Plus, with four bars spread over six levels, you're sure to find an atmosphere that suits your mood.

The 100 club

A live music venue on Oxford Street, the 100 Club first opened in 1942 as the Feldman Swing Club.Today, the venue maintains a 1970s decor and is known for hosting acts by a wide range of artists. Indeed, performances by The Sex Pistols, Travis, Sinead O'Connor, the Rolling Stones and the White Stripes are just a few examples.

Nightclubs

London is famous for its amazing selection of nightclubs and there are a number of options located close to The Montcalm's five-star hotel in London.

Ministry of Sound

Situated in a converted bus garage in Elephant and Castle, this is London's most famous nightclub, thanks to its top-name DJs, 150 dB sound system and capacity of more than 5,000 people.If you love to dance, this is definitely the spot for you: the sprung floor has been specially designed to prevent your legs from getting tired and the MoS was the first nightclub to have a 24-hour dance licence.

BACK

Connect with us

The Montcalm London Marble Arch on Facebook The Montcalm London Marble Arch on YouTube The Montcalm London Marble Arch on Twitter The Montcalm London Marble Arch on LinkedIn The Montcalm London Marble Arch on Google Plus

By continuing to browse the site, you agree to the use of cookies. To find out more about our privacy and cookie policy, Click here. Accept Cookies